A full academic program is offered from Kindergarten to Year 12, with progressive learning and skill development each year, leading students to confidently sit examinations for the award of the Year 12 Higher School Certificate.  The Bible curriculum and Studies of Religion are regarded as being of special importance in nurturing the Christian growth of our students.

The Junior School curriculum is organised into nine Key Learning Areas (KLAs). They include: Bible; English; Mathematics; Science and Technology; History; Geography; Physical Education, Health and Personal Development; Creative Arts; and Languages. Our Bible program is based on the Encounter syllabus, an Adventist Schools Australia publication. The other KLAs are developed using the content and outcomes from the NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) syllabus documents NESA is responsible for

The outcomes and content for each KLA are arranged into levels by stage:

  • Early Stage 1 – Kindergarten
  • Stage 1 – Years 1 and 2
  • Stage 2 – Years 3 and 4
  • Stage 3 – Years 5 and 6

The content for each KLA is organised in the following manner:

1. Bible (inclusive of Values Education) (Content Overview)

2. English (Content Overview)

  • Speaking and listening
  • Writing and representing
  • Handwriting and using digital technologies
  • Reading and viewing
  • Spelling
  • Grammar, punctuation and vocabulary
  • Thinking imaginatively and creatively
  • Expressing themselves
  • Reflecting on learning

3. Mathematics (Content Overview)

  • Number and Algebra
  • Measurement and Geometry
  • Statistics and Probability

4. Science and Technology (Content Overview)

5. History (Content Overview)

6. Geography (Content Overview)

7. Physical Education, Health and Personal Development (Content Overview)

8. Creative Arts (Content Overview)

For further information regarding the NESA or Encounter syllabus documents visit the following websites: